TV Listings

Print HELP
The Jeffersons

The Jeffersons

``We're moving on up, to the East Side, to a deee-luxe apartment in the sky ... .'' This spinoff from ``All in the Family'' is about literal upward mobility - African- American couple George and Louise Jefferson move into a swanky high-rise building. George is an obstreperous, often rude guy who thinks his wealth should get him anywhere he wants to go. His wife is more levelheaded and often cuts him down to size when his schemes go awry.

Jan 18, 1975
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.3 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.3 (177 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for The Jeffersons

Episode Air Date Channel

The Camp-Out

S04, E08  (First Aired: Nov. 5, 1977)
George teaches his clerk Marcus how to ``rough it.''

Blazing Jeffersons

S08, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 31, 1982)
George is devastated by a fire in one of his stores until he learns there may be more than insurance money to cover the damage.

The Last Leaf

S04, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 12, 1977)
Superstitious Louise gets a ``sign'' that her marriage is doomed.

Men of the Cloth

S08, E16  (First Aired: Feb. 7, 1982)
George is determined to get famed gospel singer Andrae Crouch to sing at his granddaughter's baptism.

Louise's New Interest

S04, E10  (First Aired: Nov. 19, 1977)
Louise plans to go on an archaeological dig.

A Case of Self-Defense

S08, E17  (First Aired: Feb. 21, 1982)
Louise fears that George's remedy to protect the family from crime in the neighborhood could be deadly.

The Costume Party

S04, E11  (First Aired: Nov. 26, 1977)
George resorts to playing a dirty trick to secure the business of a large costume company.

My Wife, I Think I'll Keep Her

S08, E18  (First Aired: Mar. 7, 1982)
Louise and Helen teach their sexist husbands a lesson in equality they will never forget.

Florence Gets Lucky

S04, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 3, 1977)
George must make the painful admission that he needs Florence.

You'll Never Get Rich

S11, E09  (First Aired: Jan. 8, 1985)
George, Louise and Florence go to Atlantic City.

All I Want for Christmas

S07, E08  (First Aired: Dec. 21, 1980)
George gets carried away playing Santa for the orphans at the help center.

George Finds a Father

S05, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 20, 1978)
Louise helps George find the father he never knew.

Father Christmas

S10, E10  (First Aired: Dec. 11, 1983)
George and Tom reflect on past Christmas seasons spent with their fathers.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Jan. 18, 1975)
Black family moves into an apartment building on Manhattan's East Side.

Guess Who's Not Coming to Dinner

S08, E19  (First Aired: Mar. 14, 1982)
Florence gets the wrong idea when the Jeffersons and the Willises try to keep a secret from her.

The Strays

S08, E20  (First Aired: Mar. 21, 1982)
George plots revenge against the female gang that mugged him.

The Strays

S08, E21  (First Aired: Mar. 28, 1982)
George risks a third encounter with a gang of female muggers in an effort to get Louise's diamond back.

Off-Off-Off-Off Broadway

S11, E23  (First Aired: Jun. 25, 1985)
George participates in a charity stage production when he discovers that his performance will promote his business.

Red Robins

S11, E24  (First Aired: Jul. 2, 1985)
George becomes a Red Robin scout leader in order to win a ``Man of the Year'' award.