TV Listings

Print HELP

The Burns and Allen Show

Genre: Sitcom

Everyday life in the world of George Burns and Gracie Allen.
  • Rate this show:
    4.8 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.8 (725 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for The Burns and Allen Show

Episode Air Date Channel

Gracie Believes George Has a Criminal Record

S05, E36  (First Aired: Jun. 6, 1955)
After discovering an old vaudeville photo, Gracie believes George is an ex-convict.

Gracie Gets an Extension Visa for Jeanette Duval

S05, E37  (First Aired: Jun. 13, 1955)
Gracie gets Harry Von Zell in trouble when she tries to help a French woman extend her visa.

Gracie Trying to Keep the Mortons From Moving Away

S03, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 15, 1953)
Gracie tries to sour the deal when she learns the Mortons are considering trading houses with another couple.

Gracie Thinks She's Not Married to George

S03, E16  (First Aired: Jan. 22, 1953)
Jack Benny must convince Gracie her marriage to George is legal.

The Stolen Car

S08, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 6, 1958)
Gracie devises a scheme to help Ronnie get a scoop for the college newspaper.

Gracie Tries to Cure Roger of Amnesia

S05, E38  (First Aired: Jun. 20, 1955)
George can't understand why Gracie pretends to have amnesia.

Lucille Vanderlip Gives a Barbeque Party

S05, E39  (First Aired: Jun. 27, 1955)
Gracie unintentionally gives George the wrong directions to a barbecue.

Burnses & Mortons Going to Hawaii

S05, E40  (First Aired: Jul. 4, 1955)
George, Gracie and the Mortons plan a vacation cruise to Hawaii.

The Burnses and Mortons Go to New York

S06, E01  (First Aired: Oct. 3, 1955)
On a train trip to New York, Harry Von Zell plans a publicity photo with Gracie and an atomic scientist.

Tax Refund

S03, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 29, 1953)
Gracie gets a tax refund in the mail and invites L.A. mayor Fletcher Bowron to the house for dinner to discuss it.

Cigarette Girl; Georgie Jessel; Teddy Bear

S03, E18  (First Aired: Feb. 5, 1953)
Gracie becomes suspicious when she hears that a man named George generously tipped a cigarette girl.

McAffee and the Manicurist

S08, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 20, 1958)
Gracie's plan to discover if a manicurist is a golddigger causes problems for Harry Von Zell.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Oct. 12, 1950)
Everyday life in the world of George Burns and Gracie Allen.