TV Listings

Print HELP

The Burns and Allen Show

Genre: Sitcom

Everyday life in the world of George Burns and Gracie Allen.
  • Rate this show:
    4.8 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.8 (725 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for The Burns and Allen Show

Episode Air Date Channel

The Stray Dog

S07, E27  (First Aired: Apr. 1, 1957)
Gracie befriends a stray poodle in Houston.

Ronnie Gets a Movie Role

S07, E28  (First Aired: Apr. 8, 1957)
The household is disrupted by Ronnie's early morning calls for a movie role.

The Plumber's Union

S07, E29  (First Aired: Apr. 15, 1957)
The plumber lets Gracie play Cupid for him.

Harry Returns Early

S07, E30  (First Aired: Apr. 22, 1957)
When Gracie and Blanche complain their husbands aren't romantic enought, George schemes to teach them a lesson.

The Publicity Romance

S07, E31  (First Aired: Apr. 29, 1957)
Ronnie tells his fiancee that his romance with a shapely actress is only a publicity stunt.

The Texan Lady Macbeth

S07, E32  (First Aired: May. 6, 1957)
A college friend of Ronnie's wants his sister out of show business.

Ronnie's Boat

S07, E33  (First Aired: May. 13, 1957)
Ronnie makes a downpayment on an expensive cruiser boat.

A Trip to Tahiti

S07, E34  (First Aired: May. 20, 1957)
Ronnie and his pal, Ralph, plan a boat trip.

The Home Graduation

S07, E35  (First Aired: May. 27, 1957)
Impressed with Gracie's scheming ability, a classmates of Ronnie's seeks her help with an embarrassing situation.

Blanche's Mother Arrives

S07, E36  (First Aired: Jun. 3, 1957)
Blanche's mother (Bea Benaderet in a dual role) visits the Mortons.

A Marital Mix-up

S07, E38  (First Aired: Jun. 17, 1957)
Gracie once again tries to help her widowed plumber find a wife.

Wading Pool at Acapulco

S07, E37  (First Aired: Jun. 10, 1957)
Gracie wants George to go to Acapulco.

A Pain in the Back

S07, E39  (First Aired: Jun. 24, 1957)
George feigns back problems to avoid a fishing trip; Ronnie and Ralph may go to a Calypso party.

Ronnie's Twenty-One

S07, E40  (First Aired: Jul. 1, 1957)
Gracie makes plans for Ronnie's 21st birthday.

The General

S08, E01  (First Aired: Sep. 30, 1957)
Gracie helps two young people keep their marriage secret from the boy's father.

Too Much Pot Roast

S08, E02  (First Aired: Oct. 7, 1957)
Gracie hires four attractive models to try and make Ronnie lose his passion for girls.

The Texan Italian

S08, E03  (First Aired: Oct. 14, 1957)
Gracie tries to turn a star-struck Texas girl into a sultry Italian.

An English Tea

S08, E04  (First Aired: Oct. 21, 1957)
Gracie pulls out all stops to impress the mother of Ronnie's girlfriend.

September and May

S08, E05  (First Aired: Oct. 28, 1957)
The Burns' widowed plumber is mistakenly accused of robbing the cradle.

The Starmaker

S08, E06  (First Aired: Nov. 4, 1957)
Gracie is asked to help a college student pass an exam.