TV Listings

Print HELP

The Burns and Allen Show

Genre: Sitcom

Everyday life in the world of George Burns and Gracie Allen.
  • Rate this show:
    4.8 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.8 (725 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for The Burns and Allen Show

Episode Air Date Channel

A Visit from Charles Vidor

S08, E32  (First Aired: May. 19, 1958)
Gracie and Blanche try to get Ronnie's new girlfriend a part in a film.

Ronnie Goes Into the Army

S08, E33  (First Aired: May. 26, 1958)
Gracie takes on the Army when she learns that Ronnie is about to become a soldier.

Raccoon Coat Story

S04, E07  (First Aired: Nov. 16, 1953)
Gracie, a widow, and a treasured raccoon coat, spell trouble for Harry Von Zell.

Gracie Selling Swamp So Harry Will Buy TV Set

S03, E09  (First Aired: Dec. 4, 1952)
Gracie tries to help the Mortons, who can't sell their swamp.

Gracie Thinks Harry Von Zell Is Broke

S04, E08  (First Aired: Nov. 23, 1953)
A simple request by Harry Von Zell to borrow $50 convinces Gracie that he's broke.

Silky Thompson; Gracie Writes; My Life With George Burns

S03, E10  (First Aired: Dec. 11, 1952)
Gracie writes a magazine story claiming that George once beat up a gangster.

Locked Out

S08, E34  (First Aired: Jun. 2, 1958)
Gracie's plans for a big dinner party go awry when she loses the house key.

A Week in New York

S08, E35  (First Aired: Jun. 9, 1958)
Gracie and Blanche try to trick their husbands into joining them on a trip to New York.

June Wedding

S08, E36  (First Aired: Jun. 16, 1958)
George and Gracie invite a pair of newlyweds to spend their honeymoon at their home.

Summer School

S08, E37  (First Aired: Jun. 23, 1958)
Ronnie's vacation plans are ruined when George insists he attend summer school because of poor grades.

Grammar School Dance

S08, E38  (First Aired: Sep. 8, 1958)
A college student needs Gracie's help to pass a test.

The Exchange Student

S08, E39  (First Aired: Sep. 15, 1958)
Gracie and George's exchange student gets a very different view of American culture than he expected.

Free Trip to Hawaii

S03, E01  (First Aired: Oct. 9, 1952)
Gracie plays matchmaker for her wardrobe woman and Harry Von Zell, not realizing the woman is happily married.

Gracie Giving Party for Atomic Scientist

S03, E02  (First Aired: Oct. 16, 1952)
Gracie throws an elaborate dinner party for a French physicist.

George Sneezing; Gracie Thinks He's Insane

S03, E03  (First Aired: Oct. 23, 1952)
George practices sneezing for a TV role, and Gracie winds up at the doctor's office when she picks up the habit.

Gracie Buying Boat for George

S03, E04  (First Aired: Oct. 30, 1952)
Gracie asks Harry Von Zell to buy a boat for George.

Gracie Going to San Francisco

S04, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 30, 1953)
Gracie and Blanche's plan to visit San Franciso causes George and Harry to plan some harmless fun of their own.

Gracie Thinks George Is Going to Commit Suicide

S03, E11  (First Aired: Dec. 18, 1952)
Gracie misinterprets George's actions and fears he wants to end his own life.

Gracie Trades Home for Mountain Cabin

S04, E10  (First Aired: Dec. 7, 1953)
Gracie thinks George is planning to retire so she trades their home for a mountain cabin.

Von Zell Dates Married Woman; Jealous Husband

S03, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 25, 1952)
Gracie tries to make things right after Harry Von Zell dates a married woman.