TV Listings

Print HELP
Silver Spoons

Silver Spoons

Wealthy, young-at-heart business owner Edward Stratton III is stunned to discover his brief marriage several years ago produced a son, Richard Bluedhorn-Stratton, now 12 and standing in Edward's living room, wanting to live with the father he never knew. Although Edward's first impulse is to send Ricky to boarding school, he soon relents and let his son move in with him and Kate, his love-struck secretary. Also on Edward's staff, at various times during the series, are Leonard Rollins, his lawyer, and his peevish business manager, Dexter Roosevelt Stuffins, whose nephew, Alfonso, eventually appears on the scene and becomes Ricky's new best friend.

Sep 25, 1982
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.0 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.0 (6 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Silver Spoons

Episode Air Date Channel


S01, E17  (First Aired: Feb. 5, 1983)
Without permission, Ricky pledges a sizable cash donation from Edward to finance his school orchestra's field trip.
  • Tue 1/23
  • 6:00PM-6:30PM

Junior Businessman

S01, E18  (First Aired: Feb. 12, 1983)
Edward lets Ricky try his hand at managing an ice cream parlor.
  • Wed 1/24
  • 6:00PM-6:30PM

Three's a Crowd

S01, E19  (First Aired: Feb. 19, 1983)
Ricky is afraid he'll feel left out on a skiing trip with his father when Kate unexpectedly joins them.
  • Thu 1/25
  • 6:00PM-6:30PM

The Empire Strikes Out

S01, E20  (First Aired: Feb. 26, 1983)
Grandfather Stratton is determined to drive Kate out and make way for a ``proper'' marriage for Edward.
  • Fri 1/26
  • 6:00PM-6:30PM

Boys Will Be Boys

S01, E02  (First Aired: Oct. 2, 1982)
Ricky is convinced his father doesn't love him because he doesn't punish him.
  • Sun 1/28
  • 11:00AM-11:30AM

Won't You Go Home, Bob Danish?

S01, E21  (First Aired: Mar. 5, 1983)
A man from Kate's past intentionally crashes his plane on the grounds of the estate in order to impress her.
  • Mon 1/29
  • 6:00PM-6:30PM

The `X' Team

S01, E22  (First Aired: Apr. 30, 1983)
Kate catches Ricky and his pals watching an X-rated movie on television.
  • Tue 1/30
  • 6:00PM-6:30PM

Passports to Pleasure

S02, E01  (First Aired: Oct. 15, 1983)
Derek and Ricky hope to pick up some older girls at a Badger Patrol convention.
  • Wed 1/31
  • 6:00PM-6:30PM

Attack of the Giant Frog People

S02, E02  (First Aired: Oct. 22, 1983)
A practical joke at a slumber party may cost Ricky his friendship with Freddy.
  • Thu 2/1
  • 6:00PM-6:30PM

A Fair to Remember

S02, E03  (First Aired: Oct. 29, 1983)
Ricky's classroom escapades end in a lecture from Edward. Guest: Fern Fitzgerald.
  • Fri 2/2
  • 6:00PM-6:30PM

Takin' a Chance on Love

S01, E05  (First Aired: Oct. 23, 1982)
Edward gives Ricky some advice on handling women that turns the once-shy Ricky into a smooth-talking Romeo.
  • Sun 2/4
  • 11:00AM-11:30AM

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Sep. 25, 1982)
A childish man and his mature young son learn from each other.
  • Mon 2/5
  • 6:00PM-6:30PM