TV Listings

Print HELP
Silver Spoons

Silver Spoons

Wealthy, young-at-heart business owner Edward Stratton III is stunned to discover his brief marriage several years ago produced a son, Richard Bluedhorn-Stratton, now 12 and standing in Edward's living room, wanting to live with the father he never knew. Although Edward's first impulse is to send Ricky to boarding school, he soon relents and let his son move in with him and Kate, his love-struck secretary. Also on Edward's staff, at various times during the series, are Leonard Rollins, his lawyer, and his peevish business manager, Dexter Roosevelt Stuffins, whose nephew, Alfonso, eventually appears on the scene and becomes Ricky's new best friend.

Sep 25, 1982
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.0 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.0 (6 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Silver Spoons

Episode Air Date Channel

Rick's Learning Problem

S05, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 10, 1986)
Rick learns that one of the football players he is tutoring is cheating.

The Triangle

S05, E10  (First Aired: Nov. 17, 1986)
Rick finds himself the object of Brad's girlfriend's affections.

Kate Lassos a Longhorn

S05, E11  (First Aired: Nov. 24, 1986)
A boa constrictor is an unwelcome guest at Kate's business dinner.

Get the Hook

S05, E12  (First Aired: Jan. 26, 1987)
Rick's strong ambition to become a comic threatens his grades.

A Dark and Stormy Night

S03, E05  (First Aired: Oct. 28, 1984)
On a stormy Halloween night, Alfonso, Rick and Freddy make up their own horror story.

The House Guest

S05, E14  (First Aired: Feb. 9, 1987)
The Stratton household does its best to endure a visit from Brad.

Band on the Run

S05, E15  (First Aired: Feb. 16, 1987)
After an argument, Alfonso decides that he is going to form his own act.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Sep. 25, 1982)
A childish man and his mature young son learn from each other.