TV Listings

Print HELP
Silver Spoons

Silver Spoons

Wealthy, young-at-heart business owner Edward Stratton III is stunned to discover his brief marriage several years ago produced a son, Richard Bluedhorn-Stratton, now 12 and standing in Edward's living room, wanting to live with the father he never knew. Although Edward's first impulse is to send Ricky to boarding school, he soon relents and let his son move in with him and Kate, his love-struck secretary. Also on Edward's staff, at various times during the series, are Leonard Rollins, his lawyer, and his peevish business manager, Dexter Roosevelt Stuffins, whose nephew, Alfonso, eventually appears on the scene and becomes Ricky's new best friend.

Sep 25, 1982
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.0 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.0 (6 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Silver Spoons

Episode Air Date Channel

The Three Musketeers

S04, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 15, 1985)
Representative Thomas P. O'Neill reads Freddy's letter on television.

Second Class Parent

S04, E13  (First Aired: Dec. 21, 1985)
Kate allows Rick to go to Florida with his friends over Christmas break.

The Lady Is a Tramp

S04, E14  (First Aired: Jan. 5, 1986)
Rick extends an invitation to a bag lady to dine with the family.

Stratton & Stratton

S04, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 12, 1986)
Rick and Edward clash over creating a new game for the toy company.

Daddy Rick

S04, E16  (First Aired: Jan. 19, 1986)
Rick's ``spouse'' in a mock-marriage project reveals she's pregnant.

Band on the Run

S05, E15  (First Aired: Feb. 16, 1987)
After an argument, Alfonso decides that he is going to form his own act.

A Summer's Romance

S02, E19  (First Aired: Mar. 17, 1984)
Kate wants to break up with Edward when his ex-girlfriend arrives on the scene.

Author, Author

S05, E18  (First Aired: Feb. 23, 1987)
Edward is convinced that his ex-wife's book is written about him.