TV Listings

Print HELP
Silver Spoons

Silver Spoons

Wealthy, young-at-heart business owner Edward Stratton III is stunned to discover his brief marriage several years ago produced a son, Richard Bluedhorn-Stratton, now 12 and standing in Edward's living room, wanting to live with the father he never knew. Although Edward's first impulse is to send Ricky to boarding school, he soon relents and let his son move in with him and Kate, his love-struck secretary. Also on Edward's staff, at various times during the series, are Leonard Rollins, his lawyer, and his peevish business manager, Dexter Roosevelt Stuffins, whose nephew, Alfonso, eventually appears on the scene and becomes Ricky's new best friend.

Sep 25, 1982
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.0 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.0 (6 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Silver Spoons

Episode Air Date Channel

Happy Birthday

S02, E08  (First Aired: Dec. 10, 1983)
Kate, Edward and Grandfather Stratton cause chaos on Ricky's 13th birthday.

One for the Road

S04, E17  (First Aired: Feb. 2, 1986)
Rick yields to peer pressure to drink from his troubled friend, Greg.

Passports to Pleasure

S02, E01  (First Aired: Oct. 15, 1983)
Derek and Ricky hope to pick up some older girls at a Badger Patrol convention.

One for the Road

S04, E18  (First Aired: Feb. 9, 1986)
Rick's grounded after the police find him drinking with friends.

Sounds of Silence

S02, E09  (First Aired: Dec. 17, 1983)
Edward is thrilled with the performance of Ricky's school-band.

Rick the Greek

S02, E10  (First Aired: Jan. 7, 1984)
Derek manages to con Ricky into helping him place sports bets.

Uneasy Rider

S02, E11  (First Aired: Jan. 14, 1984)
Ricky manages to con his mother into buying him a motorcycle.

The World's Greatest Father

S02, E12  (First Aired: Jan. 21, 1984)
Edward and J.T.'s father find themselves clashing over money.

I Want to Be Alone

S02, E13  (First Aired: Jan. 28, 1984)
Ricky invites Dexter along on a holiday weekend in the country.

The Way We Weren't

S04, E21  (First Aired: Mar. 2, 1986)
Evelyn arrives at the house just as Kate is leaving on a trip.

A Fair to Remember

S02, E03  (First Aired: Oct. 29, 1983)
Ricky's classroom escapades end in a lecture from Edward. Guest: Fern Fitzgerald.

Rick at Sixteen

S04, E23  (First Aired: May. 4, 1986)
Rick's 16th birthday arrives, and he finds himself with two dates for the day.

Mr. Cool

S02, E14  (First Aired: Feb. 4, 1984)
Ricky takes on a ``punk'' appearance to impress a trendy girlfriend.

St. Louis Blues

S02, E15  (First Aired: Feb. 11, 1984)
Ricky begins to understand an enemy whose parents are divorced.

A Hunting We Will Go

S02, E16  (First Aired: Feb. 18, 1984)
Ricky sets off on his first hunting trip with Grandfather Stratton.


S02, E17  (First Aired: Mar. 3, 1984)
Ricky's in for a surprise when he thinks a girl has a crush on him.