TV Listings

Print HELP

Sanford & Son

Junk dealer Fred Sanford runs roughshod over his son and partner, Lamont, in a groundbreaking sitcom. Fred's moneymaking schemes routinely backfire, and he does just about anything to get out of working -- up to and including faking a heart attack. He's rude, sarcastic, outspoken, overtly prejudiced, and pretty darn nasty to his friends and family.

Jan 14, 1972
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.3 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.3 (421 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Sanford & Son

Episode Air Date Channel

Sanford and Niece

S04, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 8, 1974)
Fred's niece, the spitting image of his late wife, visits the Sanford home.

Sanford and Gong

S06, E14  (First Aired: Dec. 17, 1976)
Fred gets an act together for a TV amateur show with Lamont and Bubba.

Julio and Sister and Nephew

S04, E10  (First Aired: Nov. 15, 1974)
Julio's sister and nephew stay with the Sanfords temporarily.

Fred Meets Redd

S06, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 14, 1977)
Fred debates competing in a Redd Foxx look-alike contest in town.

Fred's Treasure Garden

S04, E11  (First Aired: Nov. 29, 1974)
A fun time is had by all when Grady serves his friends, including two policemen, a salad made with marijuana.

Chinese Torture/The Defiant One

(First Aired: Jan. 21, 1977)
Grady tries an ancient Oriental magic trick and shackles Fred to Esther.

Tower Power

S04, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 6, 1974)
Fred tries to sculpt a work of art from junk when he discovers the value of sculpture.

A Matter of Silence

S06, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 28, 1977)
Seeking Donna's sympathy, Fred decides to prolong his temporary deafness.

A Little Extra Security

S04, E13  (First Aired: Dec. 13, 1974)
Grady must decide whether to lie when he receives too many Social Security checks.

When John Comes Marching Home

S06, E18  (First Aired: Feb. 4, 1977)
Janet's former husband shows up as she and Lamont prepare for their wedding day.

The Merger

S04, E14  (First Aired: Dec. 20, 1974)
Julio and the Sanfords decide to merge their junk businesses into one.

The Reverend Sanford

S06, E19  (First Aired: Feb. 11, 1977)
Fred becomes a clergyman of the Divine Profit Church to avoid paying taxes.

Once a Thief

S04, E15  (First Aired: Dec. 27, 1974)
Grady steps in to protect the Sanford ``treasures'' when Lamont invites an ex-convict friend home.

The Will

S06, E20  (First Aired: Feb. 18, 1977)
Fearful that his days are numbered, Fred prepares a will and summons everyone to an advance reading.

The Stand-In

S04, E16  (First Aired: Jan. 17, 1975)
Father and son nightclub performers are injured in Fred's house.

Fred the Activist

S06, E21  (First Aired: Feb. 25, 1977)
Fred organizes a protest against a store that discriminates against older citizens.

Strange Bedfellows

S04, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 24, 1975)
Fred's lifestyle is disrupted when Lamont runs for state assemblyman.

The Lucky Streak

S06, E22  (First Aired: Mar. 4, 1977)
Fred hits a lucky gambling streak when he and Lamont need money to buy the Sanford Arms.

The Masquerade Party

S04, E18  (First Aired: Jan. 31, 1975)
Fred, Grady and Bubba become contestants on a television game show.

Funny, You Don't Look It

S06, E23  (First Aired: Mar. 11, 1977)
Fred traces his background and is told he is Jewish and a descendant of King Solomon.