TV Listings

Print HELP

Sanford & Son

Junk dealer Fred Sanford runs roughshod over his son and partner, Lamont, in a groundbreaking sitcom. Fred's moneymaking schemes routinely backfire, and he does just about anything to get out of working -- up to and including faking a heart attack. He's rude, sarcastic, outspoken, overtly prejudiced, and pretty darn nasty to his friends and family.

Jan 14, 1972
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.3 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.3 (421 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Sanford & Son

Episode Air Date Channel

The Big Party

S02, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 5, 1973)
Fred and Lamont throw a neighborhood party in an effort to raise money to pay their bills.

California Crude

S06, E04  (First Aired: Oct. 8, 1976)
When Fred learns of the possibility of oil on his property, he starts spending his ``millions.''.

A Visit From Lena Horne

S02, E16  (First Aired: Jan. 12, 1973)
Fred invades Lena Horne's television studio dressing room during a tour of NBC.

The Stakeout

S06, E05  (First Aired: Oct. 15, 1976)
Fred discovers that the tenant he has a crush on is a man and a criminal.

Lamont Goes African

S02, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 19, 1973)
Fred thinks that Lamont's African dress and customs are ludicrous until he hears what they include.

I Dream of Choo Choo Rabinowitz

S06, E06  (First Aired: Oct. 22, 1976)
To impress Lamont's future mother-in-law, Fred decides to get into the book of world records.

Watts Side Story

S02, E18  (First Aired: Jan. 26, 1973)
Fred is aghast when Lamont dates the sister of their Puerto Rican neighbor.

The Winning Ticket

S06, E07  (First Aired: Nov. 5, 1976)
Two con artists talk Fred into a promotion gimmick designed to increase sales in the junkyard.

The Infernal Triangle

S02, E19  (First Aired: Feb. 2, 1973)
Lamont is upset when Fred announces that he plans to marry a young woman he has just met.

Committee Man

S06, E08  (First Aired: Nov. 12, 1976)
Fred is chosen for a community-relations committee, and is offered a bribe.

Pops 'n' Pals

S02, E20  (First Aired: Feb. 9, 1973)
Fred schemes to make Lamont feel guilty when he feels that his son is ignoring him.

Fred's Extra Job

S06, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 19, 1976)
Fred gets a job as a busboy in a restaurant to pay back a loan.

Home Sweet Home for the Aged

S02, E21  (First Aired: Feb. 16, 1973)
Fred moves to a senior citizens home when Lamont decides to travel around the world.


S06, E10  (First Aired: Nov. 26, 1976)
A person comes to visit, claiming that he and Fred were friends 40 years ago.

Ebenezer Sanford

S05, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 12, 1975)
Fred has a dream in which Lamont is the spirit of Christmas past.

Pot Luck

S02, E22  (First Aired: Feb. 23, 1973)
Lamont gets involved in a con game when he buys what he believes is a rare antique commode.