TV Listings

Print HELP
Green Acres

Green Acres

New York lawyer Oliver Wendell Douglas longs for a simpler way of life. So he buys a farm, sight unseen, and moves there to live off the land, much to the chagrin of his socialite wife, Lisa. The collision of small-town life and Lisa's sophisticated ways -- she insists on wearing full-length gowns and ostentatious jewelry, even on the farm -- provide much of the humor in the show.

Sep 15, 1965
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.3 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.3 (175 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Green Acres

Episode Air Date Channel

Eb's Romance

S04, E04  (First Aired: Oct. 23, 1968)
Eb surprises everyone with his marriage plans as he fibs to impress a girl's father.

The Candidate

S04, E05  (First Aired: Oct. 30, 1968)
Oliver's shady opponent for the position of state district representative wins Lisa's support.

Handy Lessons

S04, E06  (First Aired: Nov. 6, 1968)
Lisa decides to become a carpenter so that she can be a bigger help on the farm.

A Husband for Eleanor

S04, E07  (First Aired: Nov. 13, 1968)
Lisa raises objections over Oliver's choice of a bull for Eleanor.

Old Mail Day

S04, E08  (First Aired: Nov. 20, 1968)
Sam Drucker cleans up his general store and promises to deliver old mail to its rightful owner.

The Agricultural Student

S04, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 27, 1968)
A beautiful agricultural student comes to observe farm operations.

How Hooterville Was Floundered

S04, E10  (First Aired: Dec. 11, 1968)
Oliver makes an attempt to re-create the founding of Hooterville.

The Blue Feather

S04, E11  (First Aired: Dec. 18, 1968)
Lisa gets a blue feather in the mail and recognizes it as a token of a powerful curse.

How to Get From Hooterville to Pixley Without Moving

S04, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 25, 1968)
Everything goes haywire when Lisa and Oliver discover their farm is in Pixley, not Hooterville.

The Birthday Gift

S04, E13  (First Aired: Jan. 1, 1969)
Lisa hands her birthday gift list to Oliver; the townspeople stage an intervention.

Everywhere a Chick Chick

S04, E14  (First Aired: Jan. 8, 1969)
Chaos ensues when Oliver buys foundation stock for a chicken ranch.

The Marital Vacation

S04, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 15, 1969)
Confusion over property boundary lines turns the Douglas farm upside down.

A Prize in Each and Every Package

S04, E16  (First Aired: Jan. 22, 1969)
Hooterville residents find priceless jewelry in their cereal boxes.

Law Partners

S04, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 29, 1969)
A new young lawyer wants to be partners with Oliver, a prospect that excites Lisa.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Sep. 15, 1965)
A New York lawyer and his socialite wife buy a farm outside Hooterville.