TV Listings

Print HELP
Green Acres

Green Acres

New York lawyer Oliver Wendell Douglas longs for a simpler way of life. So he buys a farm, sight unseen, and moves there to live off the land, much to the chagrin of his socialite wife, Lisa. The collision of small-town life and Lisa's sophisticated ways -- she insists on wearing full-length gowns and ostentatious jewelry, even on the farm -- provide much of the humor in the show.

Sep 15, 1965
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.3 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.3 (175 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Green Acres

Episode Air Date Channel

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Sep. 15, 1965)
A New York lawyer and his socialite wife buy a farm outside Hooterville.

Love Comes to Arnold Ziffel

S03, E03  (First Aired: Sep. 20, 1967)
Arnold falls in love with Mr. Haney's basset hound, Cynthia, but their relationship is doomed.

Oliver vs. the Phone Company

S03, E04  (First Aired: Sep. 27, 1967)
Tired of poor service, Oliver takes the Hooterville Phone Company to court.

Oliver Takes Over the Phone Company

S03, E05  (First Aired: Oct. 4, 1967)
Oliver and Lisa take over and reorganize the Hooterville Phone Company.

A Kind Word for the President

S03, E06  (First Aired: Oct. 11, 1967)
Oliver plans changes for the phone company, including raising phone rates.

Don't Count Your Tomatoes Before They're Picked

S03, E07  (First Aired: Oct. 18, 1967)
Oliver grows tomatoes; the situation at the phone company deteriorates.

Eb Elopes

S03, E08  (First Aired: Oct. 25, 1967)
Lisa and Oliver find out that Eb has eloped, and must replace him.

The Thing

S03, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 1, 1967)
Oliver is fed up with paying storage rates for an item he can't remember ever owning.

Das Lumpen

S03, E10  (First Aired: Nov. 8, 1967)
Lisa weaves another story of how she saved Oliver from the Nazis in World War II.

Won't You Come Home, Arnold Ziffel?

S03, E11  (First Aired: Nov. 15, 1967)
Hooterville is in an uproar when Arnold disappears; Lisa thinks he has been kidnapped.

Jealousy, English Style

S03, E12  (First Aired: Nov. 22, 1967)
Lisa is suspicious when Oliver announces he'll be attending a farm symposium without her.

Enterprising Eb

S06, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 24, 1970)
In his ongoing bid for romance, Eb turns the Douglas farm into a dump yard.

Oliver's Double

S06, E10  (First Aired: Dec. 1, 1970)
Oliver's double stirs up gossip when he's seen kissing a strange woman.

Haney's New Image

S03, E13  (First Aired: Nov. 29, 1967)
The Douglas farm may be cleared away to make room for a proposed highway.

Alf and Ralph Break Up

S03, E14  (First Aired: Dec. 13, 1967)
Ralph shows up at Lisa and Oliver's doorstep after she runs away from home.

No Trespassing

S03, E15  (First Aired: Dec. 20, 1967)
While on a picnic, Oliver has a run-in with a mysterious person no one else can see.

Eb Returns

S03, E16  (First Aired: Dec. 27, 1967)
A still single Eb comes back to Hooterville from his honeymoon.

Not Guilty

S03, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 3, 1968)
Eb finds himself facing charges of stealing from Sam Drucker.

Home Is Where You Run Away From

S03, E18  (First Aired: Jan. 10, 1968)
A mysterious boy, claiming to be from another planet, arrives at the Douglas farm.

How to Succeed in Television Without Really Trying

S03, E19  (First Aired: Jan. 24, 1968)
Lisa invests in a 10-year-old wizard's ``electronic company.''.

Arnold, Boy Hero

S03, E20  (First Aired: Jan. 31, 1968)
Arnold sets out to capture the two bank robbers that held Lisa and Oliver hostage.

Flight to Nowhere

S03, E21  (First Aired: Feb. 7, 1968)
The Hooterville farmers are given the chance to fly to Europe.

My Mother the Countess

S03, E22  (First Aired: Feb. 14, 1968)
Lisa's countess mother visits Hooterville, and the town over-prepares for her arrival.