TV Listings

Print HELP

Good Times

Florida and James Evans struggle to raise their kids - irrepressible artist JJ, voice-of-reason Thelma, and politically active Michael - in a Chicago housing project. They have help from wisecracking neighbors, buffoonish building superintendents and friends.

Feb 01, 1974
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    3.7 / 5.0
    Avg. 3.7 (378 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Good Times

Episode Air Date Channel


S05, E07  (First Aired: Nov. 2, 1977)
One car plus four owners equals trouble when J.J.'s ``Awesome Foursome'' become business partners.

Breaker, Breaker

S05, E08  (First Aired: Nov. 9, 1977)
Michael discovers the world of CB radios and ends up with more than his ``handle'' can handle.

Bye, Bye, Bookman

S05, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 16, 1977)
Bookman snows Willona and the Evans family into saving his job.

Thelma's Brief Encounter

S05, E10  (First Aired: Dec. 7, 1977)
Thelma becomes the romantic target of a handsome stranger with a shady past.

Florida's Night Out

S04, E11  (First Aired: Dec. 15, 1976)
The children and Willona try to convince Florida to have some fun.

The Judy Cohen Story

S04, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 22, 1976)
J.J. comes up with a vocal discovery that he calls the ``great white hope.''

Requiem for a Wino

S05, E11  (First Aired: Dec. 14, 1977)
J.J. holds an unusual wake for a homeless man at the apartment building.

Penny's Christmas

S05, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 21, 1977)
Willona's Christmas joy is threatened when she learns that her most precious gift may be taken from her.

No More Mr. Nice Guy

S05, E13  (First Aired: Jan. 4, 1978)
J.J. decides to teach Michael what he believes is a badly needed lesson in responsibility.

Willona's Mr. Right

S05, E14  (First Aired: Jan. 11, 1978)
Willona must choose between the chance of a lifetime with the man of her dreams or something far more important.

J.J. and the Boss' Daughter

S05, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 18, 1978)
J.J. doesn't know if his talent or the boss's daughter was responsible for his new assignment.

Where There's Smoke

S05, E16  (First Aired: Jan. 25, 1978)
Penny painfully discovers that smoking is dangerous to more than one's health.

I Had a Dream

S05, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 30, 1978)
J.J.'s potential promotion at work may be threatened by prejudice.

The Boarder

S05, E18  (First Aired: Feb. 6, 1978)
J.J., Thelma and Michael discover that their new boarder is the only surviving witness in a trial against a dangerous criminal.

J.J.'s Condition

S05, E19  (First Aired: Feb. 13, 1978)
J.J. succumbs to the stress of dating a married woman when he develops an ulcer.

Willona, the Other Woman

S05, E20  (First Aired: Feb. 27, 1978)
Willona is suspected of being the ``other woman'' when Bookman is thought to be stepping out on his wife.

The Comedian and the Loan Sharks

S04, E13  (First Aired: Jan. 5, 1977)
The backers for J.J.'s new client turn out to be loan sharks.

The Hustle

S04, E14  (First Aired: Jan. 12, 1977)
J.J., Thelma and Michael get involved in selling what people think is ``hot'' underwear.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Feb. 1, 1974)
Florida Evans raises her family in a Chicago apartment building.

Florida's Homecoming

S06, E01  (First Aired: Sep. 16, 1978)
Thelma gives a dinner party for her new boyfriend with such sensational results that Florida rushes home from Arizona to see what's happening.

Florida's Homecoming

S06, E02  (First Aired: Sep. 16, 1978)
Wedding bells are ringing for Thelma and Keith, but they may not be heard over their arguing.