TV Listings

Print HELP

Good Times

Florida and James Evans struggle to raise their kids - irrepressible artist JJ, voice-of-reason Thelma, and politically active Michael - in a Chicago housing project. They have help from wisecracking neighbors, buffoonish building superintendents and friends.

Feb 01, 1974
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    3.7 / 5.0
    Avg. 3.7 (378 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Good Times

Episode Air Date Channel

My Son, the Father

S04, E21  (First Aired: Mar. 2, 1977)
Michael's secret plan with Carl changes J.J.'s attitude about his whole family.

The End of the Rainbow

S06, E22  (First Aired: Aug. 1, 1979)
Good fortune shines on the Evans family and creates the happiest day of Florida's life.

J.J. in Business

S04, E22  (First Aired: Mar. 9, 1977)
J.J. and his friends decide to start a greeting-card business together.

Too Old Blues

S01, E01  (First Aired: Feb. 8, 1974)
Tests indicate that James is a candidate for a union apprenticeship program, but his birth certificate says differently.

Love Has a Spot on His Lung

S04, E23  (First Aired: Mar. 23, 1977)
Carl tells J.J., Thelma and Michael that he is going to propose to Florida.

Black Jesus

S01, E02  (First Aired: Feb. 15, 1974)
A sudden run of good luck and one of J.J.'s paintings create a religious conflict in the Evans household.

Love Has a Spot on His Lung

S04, E24  (First Aired: Mar. 30, 1977)
The Evans family finally discovers Carl's serious medical secret.

Getting Up the Rent

S01, E03  (First Aired: Feb. 22, 1974)
The Evans family faces eviction from their Chicago apartment.

The End of the Rainbow

S06, E22  (First Aired: Aug. 1, 1979)
Good fortune shines on the Evans family and creates the happiest day of Florida's life.


S05, E07  (First Aired: Nov. 2, 1977)
One car plus four owners equals trouble when J.J.'s ``Awesome Foursome'' become business partners.

Sometimes There's No Bottom in the Bottle

S02, E13  (First Aired: Dec. 10, 1974)
Thelma catches her cousin nipping at the family liquor supply.

The Traveling Christmas

S06, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 20, 1978)
When Keith's boss refuses to let him off on Christmas Eve, the Evans family celebrates ``on the road.''

Penny's Christmas

S05, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 21, 1977)
Willona's Christmas joy is threatened when she learns that her most precious gift may be taken from her.

God's Business Is Good Business

S01, E04  (First Aired: Mar. 1, 1974)
A self-proclaimed ``shepherd of the Lord'' asks James to become one of his herdsmen.

Michael Gets Suspended

S01, E05  (First Aired: Mar. 8, 1974)
A remark about George Washington causes Michael to be suspended from school.

Sex and the Evans Family

S01, E06  (First Aired: Mar. 15, 1974)
Florida and James fear that there is more between Thelma and her new beau than a five-year difference.

Breaker, Breaker

S05, E08  (First Aired: Nov. 9, 1977)
Michael discovers the world of CB radios and ends up with more than his ``handle'' can handle.

Bye, Bye, Bookman

S05, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 16, 1977)
Bookman snows Willona and the Evans family into saving his job.