TV Listings

Print HELP
Father Knows Best

Father Knows Best

Genre: Sitcom

Jim Anderson copes with the everyday problems of his growing family.
  • Rate this show:
    4.5 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.5 (490 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Father Knows Best

Episode Air Date Channel

Kathy, Girl Executive

S05, E16  (First Aired: Dec. 29, 1958)
Kathy becomes president of a family corporation.

The Good Samaritan

S05, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 5, 1959)
Bud tries desperately to do a good deed for a stranger.

The Ideal Father

S05, E18  (First Aired: Jan. 12, 1959)
Uncle Charlie is sure that Jim has spoiled his children rotten.

Big Shot Bud

S05, E19  (First Aired: Jan. 19, 1959)
Bud finds he cannot replace the money he borrowed.

A Friend of Old George's

S01, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 9, 1955)
A total stranger arrives at the Anderson household on the verge of a birthday celebration.

Bud, the Millionaire

S03, E08  (First Aired: Oct. 31, 1956)
Jim makes a risky deal with Bud when they agree on a $10-a-week allowance.

Bud the Snob

S01, E16  (First Aired: Jan. 16, 1955)
When Bud's shyness with girls causes a misunderstanding, he is branded a snob.

Hard Luck Leo

S05, E20  (First Aired: Jan. 26, 1959)
Jim tries to help his cousin Leonard find a job.

Bud, the Campus Romeo

S05, E21  (First Aired: Feb. 2, 1959)
Bud gets a swelled head after he hears several girls talking about him.

Crisis Over a Kiss

S05, E22  (First Aired: Feb. 9, 1959)
Bud finds himself with more than one problem when he ``rescues'' his sister.

Kathy Grows Up

S05, E23  (First Aired: Feb. 16, 1959)
Kathy decides that she wants to be an adult.

The Promised Playhouse

S01, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 23, 1955)
Jim promises to build a playhouse for Kathy if she promises to take her medicine.

The Old Days

S03, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 7, 1956)
The Andersons have a dispute over fashion.

Jim the Farmer

S01, E18  (First Aired: Jan. 30, 1955)
Jim goes through an identity crisis when he decides he wants to lead the simple life.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Oct. 3, 1954)
Jim Anderson copes with the everyday problems of his growing family.