TV Listings

Print HELP
Father Knows Best

Father Knows Best

Genre: Sitcom

Jim Anderson copes with the everyday problems of his growing family.
  • Rate this show:
    4.5 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.5 (490 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Father Knows Best

Episode Air Date Channel

The Old Days

S03, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 7, 1956)
The Andersons have a dispute over fashion.

Whistle Bait

S03, E10  (First Aired: Nov. 14, 1956)
Betty learns a valuable lesson while teaching others at college.

The Bus to Nowhere

S02, E22  (First Aired: Feb. 8, 1956)
When Betty decides that life is devoid of significance, she prepares to leave home.

An Evening to Remember

S03, E25  (First Aired: Feb. 27, 1957)
The Anderson household is turned upside down when Cornel Wilde comes to talk with Jim.

Kathy, the Indian Giver

S02, E23  (First Aired: Feb. 15, 1956)
Jim decides he will never understand women, regardless of age, when he runs head on with Kathy.

Brief Holiday

S03, E19  (First Aired: Jan. 16, 1957)
Margaret takes an impulsive shopping trip.

The Lawn Party

S03, E20  (First Aired: Jan. 23, 1957)
Jim and Margaret are tired of always chaperoning the neighborhood parties.

The Historical Andersons

S02, E24  (First Aired: Feb. 22, 1956)
Bud is astounded when he learns that his revolutionary forebear was a scoundrel.

Bud Buys a Car

S03, E26  (First Aired: Mar. 13, 1957)
Bud's purchase of a used car causes dissension in the Anderson household.

The Grass Is Greener

S02, E25  (First Aired: Feb. 29, 1956)
The Andersons learn that Jim is one of the ``Four Musketeers'' of his college days.