TV Listings

Print HELP
Father Knows Best

Father Knows Best

Genre: Sitcom

Jim Anderson copes with the everyday problems of his growing family.
  • Rate this show:
    4.5 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.5 (490 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Father Knows Best

Episode Air Date Channel

The Mink Coat

S01, E20  (First Aired: Feb. 13, 1955)
Jim finds his life being controlled by circumstances when he buys a mink coat for Margaret.

The Matchmaker

S01, E21  (First Aired: Feb. 20, 1955)
A young man's helpful suggestion to Betty backfires when his own plan is used to ensnare him in matrimony.

Betty's Birthday

S03, E07  (First Aired: Oct. 24, 1956)
Betty asks her family not to celebrate her birthday when she learns that gift giving has become meaningless.

Bud the Bridesmaid

S01, E22  (First Aired: Feb. 27, 1955)
Bud's refusal to help out in a wedding rehearsal plays an important part in a couple's reunion.

Proud Father

S01, E23  (First Aired: Mar. 6, 1955)
Jim tells his family that their lack of courage is responsible for his lack of confidence.

Father Delivers the Papers

S01, E24  (First Aired: Mar. 13, 1955)
Jim learns what it's like to deliver papers when Bud is ordered to bed for a few days.

No Partiality

S01, E25  (First Aired: Mar. 20, 1955)
Jim refuses to interfere when Kathy sets her sights on Betty's boyfriend.

Close Decision

S01, E26  (First Aired: Mar. 27, 1955)
Jim decides that Bud can't play in the church baseball game because he hasn't done his chores.

Art of Salesmanship

S02, E01  (First Aired: Aug. 31, 1955)
Bud makes his point to Jim as they each learn that there are some things that you just aren't cut out to do.

Father's Private Life

S02, E02  (First Aired: Sep. 7, 1955)
Jim decides that his children should solve their own problems.

Lesson in Civics

S02, E03  (First Aired: Sep. 14, 1955)
The Andersons try to save a historic landmark that is marked for destruction.

First Disillusionment

S02, E04  (First Aired: Sep. 21, 1955)
After Bud is refused a job because of another's dishonesty, Bud decides that dishonesty is the key to success.

Woman in the House

S02, E05  (First Aired: Sep. 28, 1955)
The Andersons invite the wife of a close friend to be their house guest.

Bud, the Millionaire

S03, E08  (First Aired: Oct. 31, 1956)
Jim makes a risky deal with Bud when they agree on a $10-a-week allowance.

New Girl at School

S02, E06  (First Aired: Oct. 5, 1955)
Bud falls for a flirtatious new classmate.

Kathy Makes Magic

S02, E07  (First Aired: Oct. 12, 1955)
Kathy thinks she has put a magic curse on Bud.

Advantage to Betty

S02, E08  (First Aired: Oct. 19, 1955)
Betty is picked as queen of the sports banquet because of her beauty instead of her ability.

The Big Test

S02, E09  (First Aired: Oct. 26, 1955)
Bud is wrongfully accused of cheating in school.

Father Is a Dope

S02, E10  (First Aired: Nov. 2, 1955)
Jim suspects that his family is conspiring to keep him from a hunting trip.

Spirit of Youth

S02, E11  (First Aired: Nov. 9, 1955)
Jim and Margaret feel that they are being relegated to the roles of ``old fogies.''.