TV Listings

Print HELP
Evening Shade

Evening Shade

Former professional football player Woodrow ``Wood'' Newton retires to his hometown of Evening Shade, Ark., and settles into a new job as coach of a high-school football team with a long losing streak. The comedy series shines a light on life in rural America with a focus on the three Fs -- faith, family and friends.

Sep 21, 1990
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.7 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.7 (4 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Evening Shade

Episode Air Date Channel

Wood and Evan's Excellent Adventure

S04, E08  (First Aired: Nov. 8, 1993)
Wood takes over ailing Nub's paper route.

Small Town Girl

S04, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 15, 1993)
An actress (Raquel Welch) wants to buy the town for a theme park.

Where There's Smoke

S04, E10  (First Aired: Nov. 22, 1993)
Herman tries to help Freida quit smoking.

Chain of Fools

S04, E11  (First Aired: Nov. 29, 1993)
The new restaurant threatens Ponder's business.

Sleepless in Arkansas

S04, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 13, 1993)
Parenthood interferes with Evan and Fontana's love life.

The Proof Is in the Pudding

S04, E13  (First Aired: Dec. 20, 1993)
Ava jails Evan after he refuses to divulge his source in a cafeteria-food scam.

The People's Choice

S04, E14  (First Aired: Jan. 3, 1994)
Harlan thinks he will easily win the mayoral election.

Educating Calvin

S04, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 10, 1994)
Wood's cousin (Jerry Reed) returns to get his high-school diploma.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Sep. 21, 1990)
A former pro football player returns to his childhood hometown.