TV Listings

Print HELP


Samantha falls in love with New York ad exec Darrin Stephens and seems to be the luckiest gal alive when she marries him in the first episode of the sitcom. Then he finds out that Sam is one of a secret society of powerful witches and warlocks and that a twitch of her nose brings magic results. Thoroughly befuddled, Darrin makes her promise never to use her powers. She agrees and tries to settle into being the perfect suburban housewife. Her mother, Endora, however, has a different agenda. She hates that Sam has married a mortal and continually tries to break them up. Sam's other spellbinding friends pop in and out of the Stephens' household as Sam tries (and fails -- most of the time) to live without magic.

Sep 17, 1964
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.6 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.6 (654 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Bewitched

Episode Air Date Channel

It's Magic

S01, E16  (First Aired: Jan. 7, 1965)
Samantha hires an alcoholic magician for a hospital benefit show.

`A' Is for Aardvark

S01, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 14, 1965)
Samantha soon regrets bestowing her powers on Darrin, who is confined to bed with a sprained ankle.

The Cat's Meow

S01, E18  (First Aired: Jan. 21, 1965)
Samantha and Darrin prepare to celebrate their six-month anniversary.

A Nice Little Dinner Party

S01, E19  (First Aired: Jan. 28, 1965)
Endora promises to curb her witchcraft for the evening; Samantha arranges a dinner for Darrin's parents and her mother to meet.

Witches and Warlocks Are My Favorite Things

S03, E03  (First Aired: Sep. 29, 1966)
Tabitha is tested for her powers; The Aunt insist Tabitha be enrolled in magic school.

Samantha and the Troll

S07, E19  (First Aired: Feb. 18, 1971)
Serena fills in as Darrin's wife while Samantha's away getting a 10,000 zap checkup.

This Little Piggie

S07, E20  (First Aired: Feb. 25, 1971)
Darrin loses his head in another of his mother-in-law's schemes.

Your Witch Is Showing

S01, E20  (First Aired: Feb. 4, 1965)
Darrin refuses to allow Samantha to act as matron of honour at a cousin's wedding in Egypt; Darrin's job is threatened by an aggressive new assistant.

Ling Ling

S01, E21  (First Aired: Feb. 11, 1965)
Samantha uses her witchcraft to further one of Darrin's advertising campaigns.

Eye of the Beholder

S01, E22  (First Aired: Feb. 25, 1965)
Endora plants seeds of doubt in Darrin's mind in her latest effort to break up his marriage.

Red Light, Green Light

S01, E23  (First Aired: Mar. 4, 1965)
The neighborhood is outraged at the lack of traffic signals at a nearby intersection.

Which Witch Is Which?

S01, E24  (First Aired: Mar. 11, 1965)
When Samantha gets pressed for time, Endora transforms herself into her daughter's double.

Pleasure O'Riley

S01, E25  (First Aired: Mar. 18, 1965)
The neighborhood women become jealous when a model moves into town.

Driving Is the Only Way to Fly

S01, E26  (First Aired: Mar. 25, 1965)
After an argument while he is teaching her to drive, Darrin enrolls Samantha in a driving school and the owner assigns his nervous brother-in-law Harold to teach her.

There's No Witch Like an Old Witch

S01, E27  (First Aired: Apr. 1, 1965)
Samantha's Aunt Clara comes for a visit; Aunt Clara's magic makes her a popular baby sitter.

Open the Door, Witchcraft

S01, E28  (First Aired: Apr. 8, 1965)
Darrin buys a garage door opener to cover up Samantha's witchcraft.

Abner Kadabra

S01, E29  (First Aired: Apr. 15, 1965)
Gladys comes dangerously close to learning the truth about Samantha.

Accidental Twins

S03, E04  (First Aired: Oct. 6, 1966)
Aunt Clara botches a spell and Darrin's boss's child becomes twins.

Mixed Doubles

S07, E21  (First Aired: Mar. 4, 1971)
Samantha unexpectedly changes places with Louise; Darrin and Larry can't see the change.

Darrin Goes Ape

S07, E22  (First Aired: Mar. 11, 1971)
Darrin has a hairy escape when Serena zaps him for disobedience.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Sep. 17, 1964)
A witch marries an ordinary mortal man and vows to lead the life of a typical suburban housewife.