TV Listings

Print HELP
Barney Miller

Barney Miller

The series focuses on life in Greenwich Village's 12th Precinct station house. Initially, it looks at Capt. Barney Miller and his work and home life, but it gradually becomes about the officers of the precinct, including always-on-the-verge-of-retirement Detective Fish.

Jan 23, 1975
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.7 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.7 (284 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Barney Miller

Episode Air Date Channel


S02, E08  (First Aired: Oct. 30, 1975)
The department computer declares Fish dead; A fake detective holds a campaign against the homosexuals community.

You Dirty Rat

S02, E09  (First Aired: Nov. 13, 1975)
A rat scampers around the precinct while the detectives search for missing bags of confiscated marijuana.

The Horse Thief

S02, E10  (First Aired: Nov. 13, 1975)
The detectives deal with bicentennial fever; A cab owner reports his horse missing; A man alone in his hotel room claims to have been assaulted.


S02, E11  (First Aired: Nov. 27, 1975)
The squad must work through the precinct roof threatening to collapse from the rain and a nightclub comic's Bicentennial jokes.


S02, E12  (First Aired: Dec. 4, 1975)
A glimpse at Ailing Fish's home life ensues when the detective is forced to go on restrictive duty; fish decides to quit the force.

Hot Dogs

S02, E13  (First Aired: Dec. 11, 1975)
While off duty, two female detectives go undercover to solve a campus drug case; A man is convinced that a photo of Jean Harlow is of his missing wife.


S02, E14  (First Aired: Dec. 18, 1975)
The financially ailing city plans to save money by closing the precinct; store owners begin paying protection money.

Happy New Year

S02, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 8, 1976)
A pregnant shoplifter goes into labor; Fish must stop a suicidal man from ringing in the new year by jumping.

Dog Days

S05, E04  (First Aired: Sep. 28, 1978)
Frightened Wojo faces rabies injections after trying to break up a dog fighting ring; Barney has the blues about his impending separation.

The Baby Broker

S05, E05  (First Aired: Oct. 5, 1978)
Wojo uncovers an illegal adoption ring and Harris arrests a research professor on an obscenity charge.

The Sniper

S02, E16  (First Aired: Jan. 22, 1976)
Wojo is shot at by a sniper; Luger stops by the 12th to check on the sniper case; A con man is selling $3,500 charter flights to Saturn.

Fear of Flying

S02, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 29, 1976)
A man turns in an envelope with $3500; Wojo must face his fear of flying by escorting a bigamist prisoner on a flight to Cleveland.

Block Party

S02, E18  (First Aired: Feb. 12, 1976)
A battle of the sexes erupts when Manhattan South takes the credit after Wentworth subdues a would-be assassin.

Massage Parlor

S02, E19  (First Aired: Feb. 19, 1976)
The massage parlors lining Second Avenue rub the merchants the wrong way; The detectives arrest an mugger who's in her eighties.

The Psychiatrist

S02, E20  (First Aired: Feb. 26, 1976)
A police psychiatrist examines the squad; The psychiatrist recommends that Wojo have his gun taken away.

The Kid

S02, E21  (First Aired: Mar. 4, 1976)
Fish is attracted to a mugger's mother. A man who turned in $3,500 he found a few weeks ago and wants to claim.

The Mole

S02, E22  (First Aired: Mar. 18, 1976)
The Mole leads Harris and Wojo on a chase through the city sewer system. Fish considers an operation.


S03, E01  (First Aired: Sep. 23, 1976)
Wojo is alarmed to learn that New York City doesn't have an up-to-date emergency evacuation procedure.


S03, E02  (First Aired: Sep. 30, 1976)
Wojo brings in a sick perpetrator who collapses on the floor. The entire precinct is placed under quarantine, including a prostitute who gets friendly with Fish, Marty, Mr Driscoll, and Inspector Luger.


S03, E03  (First Aired: Oct. 7, 1976)
As the quarantine continues, Yemana and Harris uncover some insights into their feelings. Small pox or Chicken pox.

The Accusation

S05, E06  (First Aired: Oct. 12, 1978)
A lonely woman accuses Dietrich of making indecent advances; Yemena arrests a rabbi for running a gambling operation in his synagogue.

The Prisoner

S05, E07  (First Aired: Oct. 19, 1978)
A gun-toting parolee wants to return to prison claiming that the regimentation of penal life hasn't prepared him for the outside world.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Jan. 23, 1975)
Cops and criminals cross paths in a New York police precinct.