TV Listings

Print HELP
Barney Miller

Barney Miller

The series focuses on life in Greenwich Village's 12th Precinct station house. Initially, it looks at Capt. Barney Miller and his work and home life, but it gradually becomes about the officers of the precinct, including always-on-the-verge-of-retirement Detective Fish.

Jan 23, 1975
Original Network:
  • Rate this show:
    4.7 / 5.0
    Avg. 4.7 (284 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for Barney Miller

Episode Air Date Channel

The Brother

S06, E04  (First Aired: Oct. 4, 1979)
A monk suspects foul play when one of his novitiates vanishes during a weekend in New York; and it's Dietrich's turn to cross-dress for mugging detail.

The Slave

S06, E05  (First Aired: Oct. 18, 1979)
The detectives are shocked to discover that a chauffeur involved in a minor traffic accident is actually a slave indentured to a Burmese diplomat.

The Bird

S06, E07  (First Aired: Nov. 8, 1979)
Barney hesitates signing a release for Harris' new book.; Wojo's new parrot dies; and a suicide hot-line operator decides to end it all.

The Desk

S06, E08  (First Aired: Nov. 22, 1979)
A partial lobotomy turns a master thief into a mindless zombie; An Amish man is unable to use the telephone to call for help after he's been mugged.

The Judge

S06, E09  (First Aired: Dec. 6, 1979)
A judge assaults an attorney with his gavel; and a confused daytime-drama devotee reports dastardly deeds from TV soap operas.

Strip Joint

S06, E06  (First Aired: Nov. 1, 1979)
A bookstore owner is infuriated when a strip club opens near his place of business; A man threatens to burst into flames; Two topless dancers arrested.

The Dentist

S06, E11  (First Aired: Dec. 27, 1979)
Wojo books a man accused of disturbing the peace by making noises with his hands; A dentist is accused of molesting female patients.

The DNA Story

S06, E10  (First Aired: Dec. 13, 1979)
Barney and Dietrich investigate a robbery case in which deadly DNA cultures were inadvertently stolen.

Graveyard Shift

S05, E23  (First Aired: May. 10, 1979)
Late-night visitors to the precinct include an irate tourist and an insomniac who's convinced that he'll be possessed by a succubus once he dozes off.

Jack Soo, a Retrospective

S05, E24  (First Aired: May. 17, 1979)
The cast offers an affectionate tribute to the late Jack Soo by reviewing Sergeant Nick Yemena's more memorable moments at the Twelfth Precinct.

People's Court

S06, E12  (First Aired: Jan. 3, 1980)
A census taker breaks into an apartment to count the uncooperative residents; and a burglar is kept locked in a basement cell by a vigilante tenants' group.

The Child Stealers

S06, E15  (First Aired: Jan. 24, 1980)
A divorced father reclaims custody of his son by kidnapping him; The precinct is visited by a man who claims to be from the twenty-first century.

Uniform Days

S06, E17  (First Aired: Feb. 7, 1980)
Harris refuses to adhere to a deparment rule that requires all detectives to dress in full uniform one day a year.


S06, E13  (First Aired: Jan. 10, 1980)
Vagrant Ray returns to report his fellow bums' disappearances; a woman wishes to have a child with a surrogate and is focusing in on Dietrich and Wojo.

Dietrich's Arrest

S06, E19  (First Aired: Mar. 6, 1980)
Harris gets the task of booking his colleague Dietrich, whose arrest prompts a visit from Internal Affairs; A nuclear engineer is brought in for dousing the participants with atomic water.


S06, E16  (First Aired: Jan. 31, 1980)
Luger is despondent with his new assignment in the Twelfth; a man robs a liquor store with a duelist's pistol; and a citizen steals a TV from the police vault.

The Architect

S06, E20  (First Aired: Mar. 27, 1980)
A bookstore owner is infuriated when a strip club opens near his place of business; Gunmen storm the precinct.

The Inventor

S06, E21  (First Aired: May. 1, 1980)
Wojo submits to hypnosis to aid his memory; An inventor at an electronics company breaks into his company's safe.


S06, E01  (First Aired: Sep. 13, 1979)
Scanlon starts a witch-hunt to root out an anonymous gay officer in the Twelfth Precinct; an angry citizen takes an ax to a department store Muzak machine.


S06, E03  (First Aired: Sep. 27, 1979)
Barney posts the annual vacation schedule; and two brothers feud when one refuses to donate a kidney to his ailing sibling.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Jan. 23, 1975)
Cops and criminals cross paths in a New York police precinct.