TV Listings

Print HELP


Genre: Sitcom

Family life in a black neighborhood of Washington, D.C.
  • Rate this show:
    5.0 / 5.0
    Avg. 5.0 (2 ratings)
  • Share

All Upcoming Times for 227

Episode Air Date Channel

Knock It Off

S05, E17  (First Aired: Jan. 27, 1990)
Travis encounters a notorious gangster (Gary Coleman) after finding $250,000 in his limousine.

You Gotta Have Art

S05, E20  (First Aired: Feb. 17, 1990)
Mary is hailed as a brave new artist following a cleaning mishap in an art gallery.

Take My Diva ... Please!

S05, E01  (First Aired: Sep. 23, 1989)
The diva (Nell Carter) for the benefit opera loses her voice.

Tenants, Anyone?

S05, E02  (First Aired: Sep. 30, 1989)
The tenants try to reach their landlord only to find he's living in a penthouse.

Do Not Pass Go

S05, E18  (First Aired: Feb. 3, 1990)
Mary witnesses the infidelity of Rose's boyfriend (Kevin Peter Hall) while on a trip to Atlantic City.

Gone Fishing

S05, E21  (First Aired: Feb. 24, 1990)
Julian fakes death to keep from losing the building.

Nightmare on 227

S05, E22  (First Aired: Apr. 21, 1990)
Mary plays a ``slasher'' when the apartment building is rented for a horror film.

The Class of '90

S05, E23  (First Aired: Apr. 29, 1990)
Mary, suffering from appendicitis, shares a hospital room with an eccentric patient (Phyllis Diller).

No Place Like Home

S05, E24  (First Aired: May. 6, 1990)
Mary and Lester try to help homeless citizens find work and shelter.


S01, E01  (First Aired: Sep. 14, 1985)
Mary attempts to compensate for the dent she put in a man's car.

Mary's Brother

S01, E02  (First Aired: Sep. 21, 1985)
Sandra interferes in Mary's matchmaking plans for her brother and Rose.

Family Hero

S01, E03  (First Aired: Sep. 28, 1985)
Brenda learns her ancestor was a Civil War coward.

The Refrigerator

S01, E04  (First Aired: Oct. 5, 1985)
Mary asks Sandra to convince the building owner to buy Mary a new refrigerator.

A Pampered Tale

S05, E03  (First Aired: Oct. 14, 1989)
The men deal with an abandoned baby when the women spend a weekend at a health spa.

The Fight of the Century

S05, E04  (First Aired: Oct. 21, 1989)
Lester stays with swinging bachelors after a fight with Mary.

No Episode Title

(First Aired: Sep. 14, 1985)
Family life in a black neighborhood of Washington, D.C.